Quick Answer: How Can I Delete My WhatsApp Account Without Deleting My Account?

Can someone be online on WhatsApp without it showing?

There are three ways to send messages through WhatsApp without getting online.

They are: Activating airplane mode on your Android smartphone or iPhone.

Respond to a message from the notification banner on your phone..

How do I deactivate WhatsApp without deleting my account?

Go to your phone settings (under the general Android settings) >> Apps>> Open list of Apps>>Select WhatsApp. Then click on ‘Force stop’. Then disable ‘Background data’ (inside Data option) and finally, revoke all app permissions for WhatsApp.

How can I delete my unused WhatsApp account?

To delete your accountOpen WhatsApp.Tap More options > Settings > Account > Delete my account.Enter your phone number in full international format and tap DELETE MY ACCOUNT.Select a reason for why you’re deleting your account in the dropdown.Tap DELETE MY ACCOUNT.

Will deleting my WhatsApp account delete conversations?

Deleting your WhatsApp account doesn’t get rid of your old conversations on their WhatsApp account, meaning they’ll still be able to read the text messages you’ve exchanged earlier.

Can I temporarily disable WhatsApp?

So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

How do I temporarily disable WhatsApp?

Go to phone settings, open Apps, open list of Apps, select WhatsApp and click on Force Stop.

How do I go offline on WhatsApp?

Launch WhatsApp, and head to your Settings tab, located in the bottom right hand corner. Next, go to Chat Settings/Privacy > Advanced. Toggle the Last Seen Timestamp option to OFF, and then, select Nobody to disable the application timestamps. This method will allow you to continue in “offline” mode.

What happens if I disable WhatsApp?

For instance, if you don’t want to get messages in WhatsApp, select the app under Settings – Apps and click on Force Stop. Now, the app will stop working and you will not receive messages in the app. But you will be able to continue to use other messaging and data dependent services.

What happens when you delete your WhatsApp account?

When you delete your WhatsApp account, a few things happen that remove your presence from the app entirely: Your profile will no longer come up on people’s friends lists and groups. … Your data will theoretically be removed from WhatsApp’s servers. All of your chat history will be removed from your device.

Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?

Actually, you can still restore or reactivate WhatsApp account and continue your conversations with friends and start sending topics on the groups. But all will be possible only either if you have a backup of your deleted WhatsApp account or you just deleted your account which means within the past 30 days or less.

How can I freeze my last seen on WhatsApp?

STEP 1: Download and install the GBWhatsApp+ Apk app on your smartphone. STEP 2: GBWhatsApp+ Apk is a modified version of WhatsApp and it is required to replace the existing original WhatsApp version to freeze their last seen. STEP 3: After the installing the app, open the GBWhatsApp+ Apk app icon and tap on Menu.