Quick Answer: How Does ICloud Family Sharing Work?

How does iCloud family storage work?

With Family Sharing, your family can share a single 200GB or 2TB storage plan that gives everyone plenty of space.

When you share a storage plan, your photos and documents stay private and everyone keeps using their own accounts with iCloud—just like when you have your own storage plan..

Does family sharing use the same iCloud?

Apple recently added iCloud Family Sharing, which allows users to, not only share content purchased and downloaded using each other’s Apple ID, but also allows everyone in the Family Sharing circle to use the same iCloud account.

What can you see on iCloud family sharing?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.

How much does iCloud family sharing cost?

Those storage options are the free 5GB, the 50GB for $0.99 per month plus 200GB for $2.99 per month and 2TB for $9.99 per month.

Can Family Sharing see my location?

Then each family member can choose whether or not to share their location. When you agree to share, your family members see your location in Find My Friends and Messages. If your family members have iOS 13 or later, they can see your location in the Find My app.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video.

Can Family Sharing see my texts?

If someone in your family is getting text messages meant for you, or vice-versa, it’s probably because those devices are sharing the same Apple ID. This typically happens because, at some point, you all wanted to share content you bought from the iTunes store, including apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.

Can someone see your iCloud photos?

iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.

Is Apple family sharing a good idea?

Family Sharing feature was made available to the users with iOS 8. The unique feature is quite useful and lets you share the Apple purchases with your family. From sharing location on the map to iCloud storage this feature seemed to be great. However, there are some drawbacks too if the feature is not used wisely.

How many Apple IDs can be on family sharing?

Family Sharing requires a personal Apple ID signed in to iCloud. If your family has purchase sharing turned on, music, movies, TV shows, and books can be downloaded on up to 10 devices per account, five of which can be computers. iOS 8 or OS X Yosemite or later are required to set up or join a Family Sharing group.

Can Family Sharing see browsing history?

Every device you possess and every device that anyone in your communal group has logged in to a participating iCloud account is part of this collection. … Rather than that person having to get to a browser or iOS device to log in and track their device, anyone else in the family can pull up the information.

Does Apple Family Sharing cost money?

If you have a family, you can save some money on membership fees by signing up for a Family Membership. It’s $15 per month for up to six family members. A single user membership costs $10 per month, so you can save a lot of dough.