- Can someone see my iCloud?
- Can my family see my iCloud?
- How much does iCloud cost?
- Is extra iCloud storage worth it?
- Is Apple Family Sharing free?
- What happens if you don’t pay for iCloud storage?
- Can family see my iCloud photos?
- Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
- Is Apple Family Sharing worth it?
- Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?
- Is 50gb iCloud storage enough?
- Can family sharing See text messages?
Can someone see my iCloud?
iCloud Services Access to iCloud can be through all connected Apple devices or by logging into the iCloud account from a computer.
If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information..
Can my family see my iCloud?
Share an iCloud storage plan with your family. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.
How much does iCloud cost?
iCloud storage comes in just four tiers: the free 5GB level available to all iCloud users, and then paid tiers of 50GB, 200GB, and 2TB, which cost $0.99, $2.99, and $9.99 per month in the United States.
Is extra iCloud storage worth it?
The benefit of upgrading your iCloud storage is it will allow you to continue your automatic backups on your iPhone or iPad without having delete content. You also won’t have to remember to plug in your device to your Mac or PC to backup either.
Is Apple Family Sharing free?
Family Sharing requirements and limitations You’ll all need an Apple ID and iCloud account. Family Sharing groups are limited to six members. If purchase sharing is enabled, the family organizer’s payment method will be used to pay for all purchases.
What happens if you don’t pay for iCloud storage?
You can decrease your iCloud storage from your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or PC. … Assuming stopping payment is similar to cancellation, it looks like you will revert to 5GB of storage – Backup, sync across devices will stop working. You will no longer be able to send/receive messages with your iCloud email address.
Can family see my iCloud photos?
No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. … We cannot sort the photos in the shared albums. The number of photos and albums is listed.
Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
Though there is a 50GB iCloud plan for $0.99 per month, it’s not available in the iCloud Family Sharing plan. You’d have to upgrade to at least the 200GB plan for $2.99 or the 2TB plan for $9.99 per month.
Is Apple Family Sharing worth it?
If you enable this, everyone in your Family (except restricted Child accounts) can share all the movies, TV shows, books, and music you purchased on iTunes, and even most of your paid-for apps (but not in-app purchases). It’s a great benefit. But it comes with a huge anchor weighing it down.
Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?
where it says “If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.” and “If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud.
Is 50gb iCloud storage enough?
To store your current iCloud content and your Photos Library, you need an iCloud storage plan with enough space for both. … If you use all of your iCloud storage, you can buy more starting at 50GB for $0.99 a month. Learn more about prices in your country or region. You can also reduce the size of your Photos Library.
Can family sharing See text messages?
Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.